User Reviews, Questions & Answers

Go Back

No reviews yet.

scan to email

Hello, Can this scanner do scan to email over the network?

's Answer:

Hi Joe, This scanner and its features can be shared between multiple users using the built-in Network Interface Panel. Combined with Document Capture Pro solutions, the Network Interface Panel allows users to benefit from Push Scan features and customise ‘scan to’ job functions, such as ‘scan to email’ or ‘scan to Microsoft SharePoint®’, among others*2. These features enable complicated tasks to be carried out effortlessly, increasing users' acceptance and eliminating training requirements

22/10/2018
scan to email

Hello, Can this scanner do scan to email over the network?

's Answer:

Hi Joe, This scanner and its features can be shared between multiple users using the built-in Network Interface Panel. Combined with Document Capture Pro solutions, the Network Interface Panel allows users to benefit from Push Scan features and customise ‘scan to’ job functions, such as ‘scan to email’ or ‘scan to Microsoft SharePoint®’, among others. These features enable complicated tasks to be carried out effortlessly, increasing users' acceptance and eliminating training requirements

22/10/2018
Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner
Scanner consumable kit

Is it necessary to order the when ordering the scanner?

's Answer:

Not necessary to order together, but will save you a delivery charge when you order multiple items to be delivered to the same address.

07/08/2018
Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner
Is this the latest model

Is it the Fujitsu PA03656-B301 Scan Snap iX500 Document Scanner

's Answer:

Yes.

07/08/2018
Fujitsu SP-1120 Scanner
what is the difference/benefits between this scanner series SP and the scansnap i500

what is the difference/benefits between this scanner series SP and the scansnap i500

's Answer:

Hello Peter, Good question. Whilst the SP range does not have the wifi capabilities of the ScanSnap range, they do offer good value and lower costs. In addition, the ScanSnap range offer an all-in-one multi function scanning software suite, whereas the SP range offer Paperstream IP which enhances the image quality of your scanned document and allows for better control when sharing documents

23/07/2018
Fujitsu SP-1120 Scanner
what is the difference/benefits between this scanner series SP and the scansnap i500

what is the difference/benefits between this scanner series SP and the scansnap i500

's Answer:

Hi Peter, Good question. Whilst the SP/fi series do not have any of the wifi features that the ScanSnap range offer, they do offer a good value deal due to their lower price. ScanSnap products are bundled with ScanSnap software, an all-in-one tool for multi-function (mean different kinds of documents) scanning. SP products are bundled with image-enhancing Paperstream IP software, which gives your scanned documents a leading edge in image quality and helps business downstream

23/07/2018
Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner
Scanner consumable kit

Is it necessary to order the when ordering the scanner?

's Answer:

Hi Mark, Not absolutely necessary, though we do reccomend it as you should look to replace the rollers once a year.

23/07/2018
Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner
Scanner consumable kit

Is it necessary to order the when ordering the scanner?

's Answer:

Not absolutely necessary, but we do recommend it - ou should change the rollers in your scanner every year

19/07/2018
Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner
Scanner consumable kit

Is it necessary to order the when ordering the scanner?

's Answer:

Not absolutely necessary, but we do recommend it - you should look to change the rollers in your scanner once a year

19/07/2018
Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner
Scanner consumable kit

Is it necessary to order the when ordering the scanner?

's Answer:

Not entirely, but we do recommend it - you should replace the rollers in your product every year or so. Kind regards

19/07/2018
Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II Scanner
Ease of use

I wish to use a scanner with my imac ....... I will be using it to scan drawings and books .......how easy is this to set up ?......im really looking for something I can just plug in and go !

's Answer:

Hi Beverly, Yes, once you have downloaded and installed the drivers for this scanner, the scanner simply needs a USB connection to allow for quick scanning!

14/03/2018
Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II Scanner
Ease of use

I wish to use a scanner with my imac ....... I will be using it to scan drawings and books .......how easy is this to set up ?......im really looking for something I can just plug in and go !

's Answer:

Hi Beverly, thanks for getting in touch. Once you have downloaded and installed the drivers for this scanner (which allow compatibility between the scanner and your computer) all you need to do is plug the 9000F in via USB to your computer!

14/03/2018
Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II Scanner
Ease of use

I wish to use a scanner with my imac ....... I will be using it to scan drawings and books .......how easy is this to set up ?......im really looking for something I can just plug in and go !

's Answer:

Hi Beverly, thanks for getting in touch. Once you have downloaded and installed the drivers for this scanner (which allow compatibility between the scanner and your computer) all you need to do is plug the 9000F in via USB to your computer!

14/03/2018
Epson Workforce DS-50000 Flatbed Scanner
Epsom Workforce DS-50000 Flatbed scanner

Would this scanner be compatible with the latest maverik mac operating system? Thanks

's Answer:

Yes, this scanner is listed as compatible by the manufacturer.

22/07/2014
Canon DR-G1100 Production Scanner
Power Consumption and Delivery

1) what is Canon 1100 power consumption? my country is using 240V 2) Do you deliver to Malaysia?

's Answer:

Scanning: 94.3W or less, Sleep mode: 1.7W or less, Power turned off: 0.3W or less Additional delivery charges apply over the standard £10 delivery charges. Any export/import/customs duties or taxes would also be the customer's responsibility.

09/06/2014
Cyberview Bet Capture Printer
Cyberview Bet Capture Printer

Hi there, I am looking at buying one of these units for a project I am doing. Can you tell me if there is a driver for win 7, and what compatibility the unit has? (eg epson etc)

's Answer:

This printer is only compatible with the Cyberview scanner. Thank you.

19/03/2014
Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i Scanner
Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i

Does this scanner simplex as well as duplex?

's Answer:

Thank you for your question. Yes, the scanners capable of scanning duplex can be set to scan simplex.

20/01/2014
Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i Scanner
Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i

Can this scanner be used for simplex as well as duplex or does it always scan both sides of a document?

's Answer:

Thank you for your question. You can be use in either Simplex or Duplex modes.

20/01/2014
sv600-overhead
Twain

Can the scanner be Twain operated from program?

's Answer:

The Fujitsu ScanSnap scanners don't have TWAIN or ISIS drivers, they use their own SCANSNAP driver system to communicate with the scanners. The Scanner can therefore be operated from the program, but only the ScanSnap compatible software programs that come with the scanner.

02/01/2014
sv600-overhead
Mac OSX compatible?!

I am loving the idea of this on my dimensional illustrations...but I am having issues with getting scanners to work with my new Mac...it is OSX 10.8. Please advise if it is compatible please! Also does it not focus on things deeper than 30mm? Thank you.

's Answer:

The Fujitsu SV600 and supplied Mac compatible applications are compatible with Mac OS X v10.7, 10.8 and 10.9 so it should not be a problem with your new Mac. Fujitsu state a document thickness of 30mm so anything deeper might not be completely in focus or might have a slightly unusual depth of focus in the resulting image. If you go too deep, the height of the subject could compromise the ability for the scanner to see the whole scanning area.

11/11/2013
sv600-overhead
sv600

I have a large collection of multi media ,transport and hobby magazines im looking to archive all these but would like a relatively quick way of doing it without destroying the original copies which may have considerable sell on value. Would this model give me the best chance of achieving that?

's Answer:

Yes, the Fujitsu SV-600 features image correction to adjust for any distortion, finger tip removal (should your finger tips come into view whilst holding a page open to avoid heavy creasing) and an automatic timer so the next scan will take place a set time after the previous, giving you time to turn the page and have the next spread page ready to scan. Being a top down scanner, it is more delicate than a flatbed scanner would typically be.

22/10/2013
Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner
Does it scan paper smaller than A4?

Hi - I like this scanner but need one that also is able to scan small papers like receipts etc... can this handle different size paper? Thanks in advance, Ed.

's Answer:

Ed, Thank you for your question. Yes, the Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner is able to scan business cards, post cards. I would expect you to have no trouble scanning receipts too. TheScannerShop.com

30/09/2013
canon p-208ii 1
How heavy is it

It says on your site that this is.6 - is that 0.6 kg or lb?

's Answer:

The weights specified on our web-site are all in KG, so in this scanner's case, the weight is 0.6kg.

19/09/2013

No questions yet.